FOR HELP CALL 1-800-639-5861
Stay up to date on issues affecting blind and visually impaired Vermonters

SIGN UP FOR OUR E-NEWSLETTER

VABVI Board of Directors & Key Staff

FY2018 Board of Directors

Tom Frank (Board President)

After Tom retired from the Army due to a degenerative eye disorder, he received his Bachelor’s and Master’s degree in Advertising and Public Relations from Rowan University. Tom worked 5 years in Washington, D.C. providing training on disability rights regulations before moving to Vermont in 1982.

After moving, he served as Training Coordinator with the State of Vermont’s Assistive Technology project. Tom recently retired after 18 years as a Claims Representative with the Social Security Administration, and has served as VABVI’s Board President since July of 2016.


Andrew Bessy (Board Vice President)


Adam Osha (Board Treasurer)

Adam is a local Vermonter, born and raised in Randolph Center, VT. He worked on a local dairy farm until the age of 19, when he then attended the University of Vermont. There, he earned his bachelor’s degree in Economics and began his career in insurance in 2003. He is also an active board member of the Vermont Chapter of Associated General Contractors of America, and the Randolph Development review board.

Adam is currently an agent with Kinney Pike Insurance. When he is not working, Adam loves to be outdoors with his wife and 2 sons, and he feels passionate about connecting the community to services within VABVI. He has served as the Board Treasurer since July of 2017.

Cheryl Martin (Board Secretary)

James Ouellette

Tom Heinrich

Robert Lanoue

Dr. Stephen Feltus, OD

Trina Young 

Board Meeting Schedule for FY2018-19


Key Staff

Executive Director
Steve Pouliot – spouliot@vabvi.org
800-639-5861 ext. 233

Director of Development 
Erika Farmer – efarmer@vabvi.org
800-639-5861 ext. 224

Office Manager
Lori Newsome – lnewsome@vabvi.org
800-639-5861 ext. 231

Director of Operations
Kathleen Quinlan – kquinlan@vabvi.org
800-639-5861 ext. 234

Adult Services
Daniel Norris – dnorris@vabvi.org
877-350-8838

Children's Services
Stephanie Bissonette – sbissonette@vabvi.org
800-639-5861 ext. 225

Braille Transcription
Lori Newsome – lnewsome@vabvi.org
800-639-5861 ext. 231

Social Services Intake Coordinator
Kim Irish-Aldrich– kirishaldrich@vabvi.org
800-639-5861 ext. 230

Volunteer Services
Vicki Vest – vvest@vabvi.org
800-639-5861 ext. 243

Stay up to date on issues affecting blind and visually impaired Vermonters
SIGN UP FOR OUR E-NEWSLETTER